smartphone orten software here handy ortung russland mspy auf iphone 6s Plus installieren spy cam app iphone 6s Plus handy kindersicherung internet vergleich sms spy yahoo
Skip navigation.
Home
... for greater sustainability and local resilience

Learning Resources

This section is used to list resources available to Groups and individuals across North Cornwall. To use any of the Resources, just contact the originator of the message.

To add a resource, just click on 'add new comment' and fill in the 'Post a comment' form.

To comment on any of the items, just click on the item itself and then click 'reply' (bottom of page)

Global Banking Crisis review - May 2011

Independent weekly compilation of current internet articles and blogs relating to Global Banking Crisis

Oil and interconnectivity with Global economy
The Future of Oil and the End of the Dollar http://ftmdaily.com/inflation-nation/the-future-of-oil-and-the-end-of-th...
Peak Oil: A Chance to Change the World http://www.yesmagazine.org/planet/peak-oil-a-chance-to-change-the-world

Global Banking crisis, economy and systemic risk
A Glimpse into the Future of the Sovereign Debt Crisis http://dailyreckoning.com/a-glimpse-into-the-future-of-the-sovereign-deb...

Chart du jour, zen and the art of inflation-targeting http://ftalphaville.ft.com/blog/2011/05/18/571711/chart-du-jour-zen-and-...
Charts of the Day: TrimTabs Consumer Spendables Index, Dependency Ratio II http://globaleconomicanalysis.blogspot.com/2011/05/charts-of-day-trimtab...
Student loan debt now equivalent to 7 percent of US GDP http://www.doctorhousingbubble.com/subprime-colleges-student-loan-debt-n...
Global risks haven't gone away, Carney warns http://www.ctv.ca/generic/generated/static/business/article2028841.html
The top five (sort-of) apologies for the financial crisis http://www.efinancialnews.com/story/2011-05-18/the-top-five-apologies-fo...
Credit Growth Drives Economic Growth, Until it Doesn’t http://dailyreckoning.com/credit-growth-drives-economic-growth-until-it-doesn’t/
Spain Vote Threatens to Uncover Debt http://online.wsj.com/article/SB1000142405274870428150457633128000174070...
Will the Pain Start in Spain? http://theautomaticearth.blogspot.com/2011/05/may-20-2011-will-pain-star...
Resignation of Strauss-Kahn increased a risk of banking crisis in Europe http://english.ruvr.ru/2011/05/20/50573155.html
S&P cuts credit outlook for Italy to negative http://uk.reuters.com/article/2011/05/21/uk-italy-sp-idUKTRE74K17I20110521

Overview Articles
A very interesting podcast on the history and future of money on the basis that money is the a reflection of the ability to tax http://www.positivemoney.org.uk/2011/05/positive-money-podcast-episode-2...
The Great Correction's being 'gagged' http://www.dailyreckoning.co.uk/economic-forecasts/gagging-the-great-cor...
A guide to the International Monetary Fund http://www.seattlepi.com/business/article/A-guide-to-the-International-M...
How the Top 1 Percent Capture Our Regulators... and the American Dream http://www.huffingtonpost.com/linda-keenan/how-the-top-1-percent-cap_b_8...
Our Peculiar State of Suspended Animation http://www.oftwominds.com/blogmay11/suspended-animation5-11.html
You Cannot Have Capitalism Without Failure http://www.capitalismwithoutfailure.com/2011/05/you-cannot-have-capitali...
Can Government's Finances Be Compared to a Household's? http://mises.us1.list-manage.com/track/click?u=bf16b152ccc444bdbbcc229e4...
Regime Change at the IMF: The Frame-Up of Dominique Strauss-Kahn? http://www.voltairenet.org/article169953.html
Neo-Voodoo Economics http://www.nationaljournal.com/magazine/neo-voodoo-economics-why-can-t-w...
The ‘trilemma’ of capital controls http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2011/5/21/business/872620...

US Property Market
$6.5 Trillion Lost, One House at a Time http://www.oftwominds.com/blogmay11/6-trillion-lost5-11.html
U.S. Housing Down 80% When Priced in Gold http://www.economiccollapse.net/u-housing-down-80-percent-priced-in-gold

US Foreclosure and Mortgage Fraud
Putting “trust” back in American housing finance http://blogs.reuters.com/christopher-whalen/2011/05/17/putting-trust-bac...
Wall Street banks under scrutiny over mortgage loan packaging http://www.guardian.co.uk/business/2011/may/17/wall-street-banks-scrutin...
Foreclosure Fraud Settlement Appears to be Falling Apart as States Pursue Independent Investigations http://www.totalmortgage.com/blog/mortgage-rates/foreclosure-fraud-settl...

Global Pension "time bomb” and aging population
Are Irish pensions safe? http://www.irishtimes.com/newspaper/pricewatch/2011/0516/1224297032932.html
Retirement of baby boomers weighs on Korean society http://www.koreaherald.com/national/Detail.jsp?newsMLId=20110517000606

The affect of Austerity measures
Money Troubles Take Personal Toll in Greece http://www.nytimes.com/2011/05/16/business/global/16drachma.html?_r=1&pa...
Europe roiled by financial crisis http://www.washingtonpost.com/business/europe-roiled-by-financial-crisis...

Deflation or inflation?
US Treasury Bond Market Forecast, Inflation Is In The Heir http://www.marketoracle.co.uk/Article28205.html

Eureka articles which challenge the status quo
Anxiety keeps the super-rich safe from middle-class rage http://www.guardian.co.uk/commentisfree/2011/may/18/super-rich-middle-cl...
Government Orders You Tube To Censor Protest Videos http://www.infowars.com/government-orders-you-tube-to-censor-protest-vid...

Building Resilience to coming crises
· How to prepare for Ireland's inevitable default http://www.constructireland.ie/Vol-5-Issue-5/Articles/Economy/How-to-pre...

Alternative Currencies, changing the Banking System
Free, Fractioned, and Flawed? http://www.cobdencentre.org/2011/05/free-fractioned-and-flawed/
What a public bank could mean for California http://www.webofdebt.com/articles/feds_states.php

If the Global Banking digest is worth it to you, I'd appreciate your donation to keep it alive in 2011.

Forum for discussing UK Banking reform and Crisis

Positive Money UK have started a forum to encourage momentum and debate http://forum.positivemoney.org.uk/index.php

MIKE HAYWOOD'S BANKING CRISIS DIGEST