smartphone orten software here handy ortung russland mspy auf iphone 6s Plus installieren spy cam app iphone 6s Plus handy kindersicherung internet vergleich sms spy yahoo
Skip navigation.
Home
... for greater sustainability and local resilience

Comment and Discussion

Here you can put forward your thought and ideas, ask questions and comment on any subject connected you like, but hopefully with some connection to Transition, Peak Oil or Climate Change.

To add a topic click on 'add new comment'
To reply to an item, click on 'reply' at the bottom of the item

Financial Crisis Digest Feb 2012

Independent weekly compilation of the best internet articles and blogs relating to Global Banking Crisis

Best of the Best
· Mass Resignation of the Proxies: Why Are So Many Key Financial Figures Waiving the White Flag? http://valuebin.wordpress.com/2012/02/20/mass-resignation-of-the-proxies...

· Greek Debt Exclusive: Default Planners 'Falling Out Over Firewall) http://hat4uk.wordpress.com/2012/02/24/greek-debt-exclusive-default-plan...

· Eric Sprott On Unintended Consequences http://www.zerohedge.com/news/eric-sprott-unintended-consequences

· 55 Reasons Why The U.S. Economy Is NOT On The Right Track In 2012 http://etfdailynews.com/2012/02/23/55-reasons-why-the-u-s-economy-is-not...

·

· Of plumbing and promises http://www.economist.com/node/21547993

· Saving Capitalism from Obsessive Greed and Lawlessness http://jessescrossroadscafe.blogspot.com/2012/02/why-inequality-matters-...

· Phantom profits due to dollar devaluation http://www.oftwominds.com/blogfeb12/phantom-profits2-12.html

· Global Wealth Graphs http://chartporn.org/2012/02/21/global-wealth/

· The Inherent Contradictions Of Pro-Growth Environmentalism http://www.declineoftheempire.com/2012/02/the-inherent-contradictions-of...

· Our Depraved Future of Debt Slavery http://theautomaticearth.org/Finance/our-depraved-future-of-debt-slavery...

· The Cancer of Debt and Deficits http://www.johnmauldin.com/images/uploads/pdf/mwo021812.pdf

Global Banking crisis, economy and systemic risk
· Ben Davies: Greece is Just a Preview of What's Coming For the Rest of Us http://www.chrismartenson.com/blog/ben-davies-greece-just-preview-whats-...

· Mass Resignation of the Proxies: Why Are So Many Key Financial Figures Waiving the White Flag? http://valuebin.wordpress.com/2012/02/20/mass-resignation-of-the-proxies...

· Behind the Federal Reserve's Closed Doors http://economix.blogs.nytimes.com/2012/02/23/opening-up-the-fed/

· Chinese Labor, Cheap No More http://www.nytimes.com/2012/02/18/opinion/chinese-labor-cheap-no-more.html

· Bailouts, bribes, and insider trading, from 300 years ago http://www.businessinsider.com/british-east-india-company-2012-2

· Liquidity Floodgate Set to Backfire http://globaleconomicanalysis.blogspot.com/2012/02/liquidity-floodgate-s...

· Monetary Anarchy http://www.zerohedge.com/news/bob-janjuah-markets-are-so-rigged-policy-m...

· Bank deposit flows show money leaking to Germany from Spain http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2012-02-24/bank-deposit-flows-show-money-l...

· Financial collapse explained http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zv4h0ItbMZ8

· Lloyds considers borrowing money from ECB http://www.telegraph.co.uk/finance/newsbysector/banksandfinance/9104728/...

· The Economic Outlook for Canada is Dire Says the Bank of Canada http://www.dollarvigilante.com/blog/2012/1/19/the-economic-outlook-for-c...

· One in four Americans have more debt than savings http://lifeinc.today.msnbc.msn.com/_news/2012/02/21/10468068-one-in-four...

· Pound dives on fears Bank of England will print more money http://www.telegraph.co.uk/finance/economics/9099282/Pound-dives-on-fear...

Eurozone debt crisis /Ireland/Italy/Spain/Portugal/Cyprus/Greece/Iceland

· Greek Debt Exclusive: Default Planners 'Falling Out Over Firewall) http://hat4uk.wordpress.com/2012/02/24/greek-debt-exclusive-default-plan...

· Greek bond swap begins as Germany voices doubts over bailout http://www.telegraph.co.uk/finance/financialcrisis/9104958/Greek-bond-sw...

· The Way Greeks Live Now http://www.nytimes.com/2012/02/19/magazine/the-way-greeks-live-now.html?...

· Debt crisis: Chancellor George Osborne rules out new Eurozone bailout http://www.telegraph.co.uk/finance/financialcrisis/9106601/Debt-crisis-C...

· Merkel's Leading Germany Into an Abyss http://theautomaticearth.org/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&i...

· Next Up: Portugal http://dollarcollapse.com/euro-2/next-up-portugal/

· Europe's banks bleed from Greek debt crisis http://www.reuters.com/article/2012/02/23/us-europe-banks-idUSTRE81M0LT2...

· Debt crisis will pull eurozone, neighbors into double-dip: EU http://www.chinapost.com.tw/business/europe/2012/02/25/332716/Debt-crisi...

· Spain’s debt load to double since start of crisis, EU forecasts http://www.iol.co.za/business/business-news/spain-s-debt-load-to-double-...

· After Greece, where now for the eurozone? http://www.newstatesman.com/blogs/the-staggers/2012/02/greek-crisis-debt...

Oil and interconnectivity with Global economy
· The Peak Oil Crisis: Technology Update http://www.postcarbon.org/article/724788-the-peak-oil-crisis-technology-...

· Peak Energy Animated - "There's No Tomorrow" http://theautomaticearth.org/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&i...

· How Closely are Oil Prices Tied to Economic Activity? http://oilprice.com/Energy/Oil-Prices/How-Closely-are-Oil-Prices-Tied-to...

·

US property Market

· U.S. House Prices Declined 2.4% in 4Q http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2012-02-23/home-prices-in-u-s-decline-2-4-...

· California housing collapse deepens http://www.centralvalleybusinesstimes.com/stories/001/

· House prices hit lowest point in more than 10 years http://money.cnn.com/2012/02/22/real_estate/home_sales/index.htm

· Breakdown Of America's 131.8 Million Houses (10 million "other"?) http://www.businessinsider.com/a-quick-breakdown-of-americas-1318-millio...

US Foreclosure and Bank Fraud and fraud in high places
· Janet Tavakoli: Financial Sector Executives Commit Fraud, Avoid Prosecution, and Make Certain Future Crises http://www.capitalismwithoutfailure.com/2012/02/janet-tavakoli.html

· Individual Investors Excluded From Fire Sale On Foreclosed Houses http://www.businessinsider.com/uncle-sams-fire-sale-minimum-investment-1...

· UBS Turning Whistleblower in Libor Probe http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2012-02-21/ubs-turning-whistleblower-in-li...

· So How Corrupt Is Washington, Anyway? http://www.declineoftheempire.com/2012/02/so-how-corrupt-is-washington-a...

· The “Robo-Signed” Foreclosure Fraud Settlement http://news.firedoglake.com/2012/02/20/the-robo-signed-foreclosure-fraud...

Global Pension "time bomb” and aging population
· Japan Orders Pension Fund to Suspend Operations http://www.nytimes.com/2012/02/25/business/global/japan-orders-aij-inves...

· Millennials Are Up The Creek Without A Paddle http://www.declineoftheempire.com/2012/02/millennials-are-up-the-creek-w...

· Pension deficits continue to run at historic highs http://www.financialdirector.co.uk/financial-director/analysis/2153514/p...

· Pensions crisis will mean later retirement http://www.independent.ie/business/personal-finance/pensions/pensions-cr...

· Church of England DB scheme in jeopardy http://www.professionalpensions.com/professional-pensions/news/2153975/c...

The affect of Austerity measures
· Special Report: Homeless Students http://www.wilx.com/news/headlines/Special_Report_Homeless_Students_1397...

Deflation or inflation?
· Bailing Out Banks Is Inflationary http://mises.org/daily/5890/Bailing-Out-Banks-Is-Inflationary

· Is Deflation a Real Threat? http://www.ibtimes.com/articles/302936/20120222/deflation-inflation-targ...

US Unemployment
· U.S. Postal Service to Cut 35,000 Jobs as Plants Are Shut http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2012-02-23/u-s-postal-service-to-cut-4-9-o...

Building resilience
· Understanding Emergencies: Every Day Carry and Survival Equipment http://www.chrismartenson.com/blog/understanding-emergencies-every-day-c...

Eureka articles that challenge the status quo
· Creeping Fascism, Part One: Return of the Company Town http://dollarcollapse.com/creeping-fascism/creeping-fascism-part-one-ret...

· The Time of Big Government is Coming to an End http://oilprice.com/Energy/Energy-General/The-Time-of-Big-Government-is-...

· Bob Janjuah: "Markets Are So Rigged By Policy Makers That I Have No Meaningful Insights To Offer" http://www.zerohedge.com/news/bob-janjuah-markets-are-so-rigged-policy-m...

· Understanding Real Economics – Part #3 ‘MONEY’ does not EXIST in Spacetime – Why? http://kingdomecon.wordpress.com/2012/02/26/understanding-real-economics...